Why this Social Problem Matters to Me?

The reason I chose the inaccessibility of credit and challenges of entrepreneurship as the social issue to focus on can be attributed to a few reasons. First of all, I am a firm believer in small business and building a robust local business community. I also recognize that this goal cannot be achieved without the availability of affordable credit, and a local entrepreneurial spirit that leads to entrepreneurial endeavors.

Second, I am very interested to get as many points of view on this worthy topic as it would help me when I am making decisions on whether to extend credit to small business loan applicants. I find sometimes that the decision of whether to extend credit has to do more with how the would-be borrower presents his/her business plan. Therefore, by striving to learn more about the plight of entrepreneurs in starting their ventures, I will be able to make a more informed decision based on the presentation of the business plan and the insights that I will gain through the postings in reply to the information found on my blog.

Finally, as a soon to be business student graduate, I have my sights set on starting a business consulting firm with some talented friends whose experience’s span the IT, Project Management, and Finance sectors. In order to maximize the chances of success of this lofty business venture, I recognize that taking into consideration others thoughts and ideas on securing credit and best entrepreneurial practice will be indispensable in my own entrepreneurial effort. Don’t forget, knowledge is power, and collective knowledge is the most powerful business tool any aspiring entrepreneur can possess as it will help them with all aspects of starting their business and securing the best financing options.

~ by maniebrahimi on June 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
